Our Donors

The generosity of our donors makes our work possible. The following individuals and organizations supported the efforts of Research!America in 2018.

To learn more about supporting Research!America, please contact Donna McKelvey, Vice President, Alliance Development and Membership.

Visionaries ($100,000+)


Celgene Corporation

Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

The Kavli Foundation

Pfizer Inc

champions ($50,000–$99,999)

Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation

American Medical Association

Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Horizon Pharma

Ann Lurie

Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)


Society for Neuroscience

Takeda Pharmaceuticals

UCB, Inc.

The University of Chicago

Susan Whitehead

Partners ($25,000–$49,999)

AdvaMed (Advanced Medical Technology Association)

Aetna, Inc.

Alzheimer’s Association

American Society for Microbiology


Geoffrey Beene Foundation

The Gordon and Llura Gund Foundation

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

The Kempe Foundation


Merck & Co., Inc.

Rita Allen Foundation

Rogers Family Foundation

Rosenfeld Heart Foundation

Mary Woolley

Innovators ($10,000–$24,999)


Tenley E. Albright, MD

American Association for the Advancement of Science

American Cancer Society

American Geophysical Union

American Heart Association

American Physical Society

American Psychiatric Association

Astellas Pharma US, Inc.


Baylor College of Medicine

Bristol-Myers Squibb

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Children’s National Medical Center

The Dana Foundation

ExlService Holdings, Inc.

Faegre Baker Daniels Consulting

The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences


Mary J. C. Hendrix, PhD

Emil D. Kakkis, MD, PhD

NEOMED Foundation

Northwestern University

One Mind

Partners HealthCare System


University of California, Los Angeles

University of California, San Francisco

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Washington University in St. Louis

Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research

Advocates ($1,500–$9,999)

Hortensia Amaro, PhD

American Association for Cancer Research

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

American Astronomical Society

American Chemical Society

American Educational Research Association

American Institute of Physics

American Society of Human Genetics

Henry S. Bienen, PhD

Bloomberg Philanthropies

Nancy Brown

The Hon. Michael N. Castle

Susan M. Fitzpatrick, PhD

The George Washington University

Hogan Lovells US LLP

Martha N. Hill, PhD, RN

Rush D. Holt, PhD

International & American Association for Dental Research

International Biomedical Research Alliance

The Jackson Laboratory

Harry Johns

Johnson & Johnson

Elizabeth Baker Keffer

Debra R. Lappin, JD

Alan I. Leshner, PhD

Mary Ann Liebert

James L. Madara, MD

Lucinda L. Maine, PhD, RPh

The Hon. Kweisi Mfume

National Disease Research Interchange (NDRI)

NewYork–Presbyterian Hospital

Harold L. Paz, MD, MS

Guillermo J. Prado, PhD

E. Albert Reece, PhD, MBA

Linda Reed

Gary M. Reedy

Laing Rogers

Sanford Research

Larry J. Shapiro, MD

The Optical Society

Sigma Xi: The Scientific Research Honor Society

Spectrum Science Communications

Supporters of Agricultural Research (SoAR) Foundation

U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention

Weill Cornell Medicine

Elias and Nadia Zerhouni

Supporters ($500–$1,499)

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists

American Diabetes Association

American Public Health Association

American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene

Deborah T. Ashford and Kevin Klose

Association for Psychological Science

Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology

Association of American Cancer Institutes

Association of Clinical Research Organizations

Audentes Therapeutics, Inc.

Dennis A. Ausiello, MD

Autism Speaks

The Baltimore Family Fund

Paul Berg, PhD

Coalition for the Life Sciences

Mike Coburn


Joe Doyle

Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB)

Federation of Associations in Behavioral & Brain Sciences

Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Foundation for Biomedical Research

Foundation for the National Institutes of Health

Gates Center for Regenerative Medicine

Jill Giroir

Karen A. Goraleski

Holland & Knight LLP

The Johns Hopkins University

Johnathan S. Kahan

Patricia Kammerer

Liles Parker, PLLC

Mary Fogarty McAndrew

National Association for Biomedical Research

National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA)

National Foundation for Infectious Diseases

Gilbert S. Omenn, MD, PhD

Sudip S. Parikh, PhD

William A. Peck, MD

The Hon. John Edward Porter

Joshua C. Rubin, JD, MBA, MPH, MPP

Gregory Sawers

William T. Schmidt

Samuel C. Silverstein, MD

Texas State University

Reed V. Tuckson, MD, FACP

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine

University of Maryland, School of Medicine

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston School of Medicine

Brian Whalen

For a list of our donors from years past, please visit the pages below.

2010 Major Donors
2009 Major Donors
2008 Major Donors
2007 Major Donors
2006 Major Donors

The capabilities are enormous, a little bit of research can pay off quite a bit in the long run.
Paul D’ Addario, retinitis pigmentosa patient