Advocacy Awards

Diane Rehm; John F. Crowley ; Dr. John Mendelsohn; Dr. Mark Rosenberg; and California Institute for Regenerative Medicine to Receive 2013 Research!America Advocacy Awards WASHINGTON-October 2, 2012 - Research!America’s 17 th annual Advocacy Awards will convene leaders from government, academia, industry and health advocacy organizations to honor leading medical and health research advocates of our time. The event will take place on the evening of Wednesday, March 13, 2013, at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington, DC. The 2013 Advocacy Award winners are Diane Rehm, author and host of WAMU 88.5 and NPR’s “The Diane Rehm Show;” John F. Crowley, patient advocate and inspirational...


Sidebar Quote

Public sentiment is everything. With public sentiment, nothing can fail; without it nothing can succeed.
Abraham Lincoln