2003 Advocacy Awards Gala Honorary Chairs

Bruce M. Alberts, PhD

President, National Academy of Sciences

Sam Donaldson

Senator Dianne Feinstein

Jack Griffin

President and Publisher, PARADE magazine

Senator Tom Harkin

John C. Martin, PhD

President & CEO, Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Philip A. Pizzo, MD

Dean, Stanford University School of Medicine

Ellen V. Sigal, PhD

Chair, Friends of Cancer Research

Maxine F. Singer, PhD

President Emeritus, Carnegie Institution of Washington

Senator Arlen Specter

Harold Varmus, MD

President and CEO, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Charles E. Young, PhD

President, University of Florida 

Media Contacts

Terri Schwartzbeck
Director of Communications 

The capabilities are enormous, a little bit of research can pay off quite a bit in the long run.
Paul D’ Addario, retinitis pigmentosa patient