Header 7

2015 Advocacy Awards Dinner

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
1301 Constitution Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C.


Grand Reception

6:15 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Dinner & Awards

7:15 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.


Research!America's 19th Annual Awards Dinner honors outstanding advocates for medical, health and scientific research whose leadership efforts have been notably effective in advancing our nation's commitment to research. The dinner is a high-level gathering of research leaders, attended by the nation's most influential and esteemed individuals in science, health and medical research, advocacy, business, the media and government. Invited guests include elected and appointed federal officials and top leadership of the National Institutes of Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, National Science Foundation and the Food and Drug Administration.

To learn more about supporting the Advocacy Awards, contact Carol Kennedy, senior director, development and membership. 


Previous Awardees have included:

California Institute for Regenerative Medicine
    The Honorable Michael Bloomberg
David Baltimore, PhD*    Charlie Rose
The Honorable Barbara Mikulski    Mark L. Rosenberg, MD
J. Michael Bishop, MD*    David Satcher, MD, PhD
Sanjay Gupta, MD    Marlo Thomas
Diane Rehm    Al Hunt and Judy Woodruff
John Mendelsohn, MD    Glenn Close
Margaret Foti, PhD, MD (h.c.)    Leroy Hood, MD, PhD
Michael J. Fox    Reed V. Tuckson, MD
Progeria Research Foundation
    Kathy Giusti
The Honorable Tom Harkin    Representative Frank Wolf (R-Va.)
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation    Representative Chaka Fattah (D-Pa.)
John F. Crowley, JD    *Nobel Laureate


Click here to view photos and highlights from Research!America's 2014 Advocacy Awards Dinner.